Yin Dynasty

Darker than Black’s Yin lead fifteen other Main Draw qualifiers in Anime Saimoe Tournament 2011 Second Preliminary Round Group Four. Amagami’s Nakata Sae is the runner-up in the group, with To-Love-Ru’s Sairenji Haruna and Momo Velia Deviluke closely behind. Jewelpet’s Sara is tied with the latter for fourth place.

Ingrid Sorveig Sogrims’s (Astarotte no Omocha), Hiragi Noa (MM!) and Suzuki Jun (K-ON!) are locked up in a three-way tie for sixth place. Ninth place also featured a three-way tie among Elfleda Mirjasdottier (Astarotte no Omocha), Nyaruko (Haiyoru! Nyaruani: Remember My Love) and Lala Satalin Deviluke (TLR). Highschool of the Dead’s Busujima Saeko, Shinryaku! Ika Musume’s Aizawa Eiko, A-Channel’s Yutaka, K-On’s Yamanaka Sawako and Yosuga no Sora’s Migiwa Kazuha rounded out the top sixteen placers proceeding to the tournament proper.


1st – 130 votes – Yin @ Darker than Black: Kuro no Keiyakusha Gaiden
2nd – 125 votes – Nakata Sae @ Amagami SS
3rd – 124 votes – Sairenji Haruna @ Motto To Love-Ru
4th – 112 votes – Momo Velia Deviluke @ Motto To Love-Ru
4th – 112 votes – Sara @ Jewelpet Tinkle
6th Р108 votes РIngrid Sorveig Sorgríms (Ini) @ Astarotte no Omocha!
6th – 108 votes – Hiiragi Noa @ MM!
6th – 108 votes – Suzuki Jun @ K-ON!!
9th Р107 votes РElfleda Mirjasdottír (Effie) @ Astarotte no Omocha!
9th – 107 votes – Nyaruko @ Haiyoru! Nyaruani: Remember My Love (craft-sensei)
9th – 107 votes – Lala Satalin Deviluke @ Motto To Love-Ru
12th – 104 votes – Busujima Saeko @ Highschool of the Dead
12th – 104 votes – Aizawa Eiko @ Shinryaku! Ika Musume
14th – 102 votes – Yutaka @ A Channel
15th – 100 votes – Yamanaka Sawako @ K-ON!!
16th – 99 votes – Migiwa Kazuha @ Yosuga no Sora

Ah, an intense contest as top spot was occupied by various characters throughout the day, with Yin emerging as the victor in the end. Sae joins the rest of the Amagami SS main cast in the main round by finishing second, while combo votes ensured three more faces for the To-Love Ru contigent in the main round. The K-ON!! duo of Jun and Sawako-sensei were able to make it too, though the former was unable to repeat her second prelims performance of 2010.

Moving on, we have Raildex’s Mii Konori facing off against the likes of Pao-Lin of Tiger&Bunny, Yashiro of Denpa Onna, Asuna of Softenni and Satellizer of Freezing. There’s also the duo from OreTsubasa and Madoka, with Hitomi standing a good chance if the fans turn up. I guess it’ll eventually boil down to Mii, Pao-Lin, Yashiro and Hitomi.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s