The Art of War

The Anime Saimoe Tournament 2010 elimination rounds finally begin Tuesday, with Geijutsuka Art Design Class’ Noda Miki going against Sora no Woto’s Suminoya Kureha, and Hidamari Sketch’s Nazuna against Nyan Koi’s Mizuno Kaede headlining their respective block matches.

Also involved in the Block A tussle were 11eyes’ Kusakabe Misuzu, Saki’s Jindai Komaki, and B Gata H Kei’s Myano Mayu. For Block B, sandwiched between Nazuna and Kaede were Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei’s Akashi-san and To Aru Kagaku no Railgun’s Kiyama Harumi.

Two-hundred and eight nine competitors representing seventy-seven series are present in the Main Draw, which is divided into eight block, with three rounds of matches determining the Top Eight. Only the highest vote-getter from each match will advance, in contrast to the Preliminary Rounds.

***

And so it finally unfolds, shit gets real now, and here we are at the elimination rounds of Anime Saimoe 2010! Well, amid the fanfare there’s nothing much to say, and I have already covered my predictions for this match, but just to recapitulate:

A01- mainly Noda v Kureha. Might be closer than expected, but I’m expecting that the GA mojo is stronger. I hope I’m right.
Pick: Noda
Prediction: Noda. Not changing my previous prediction.

B01- this time, Nazuna v Kaede. MC status edge to Kaede, although Hidamari mojo is better. now that I think about it, this will also might end up being a nailbiter. So a bit skeptical on my Kaede prediction, but sticking to it.
Pick: Nazuna
Prediction: Kaede. Not changing my previous prediction.

And that ends today’s entry, but the busy days now cometh. I just hope I get off to a right start with a Noda Miki win. Also, you might have noticed the banner change. They’re my top seven for this year, I hope most of them go deep into the tourney.

In any case, let’s get it on!

4 thoughts on “The Art of War

  1. anonymous August 2, 2010 / 1:53 pm

    This is my first time voting in the tournament and I’m so excited! Let’s go art students!

    Could you please explain what those bars mean in your posters? What do all of the colors represent?

      • anonymous August 2, 2010 / 4:01 pm

        I am having trouble with voting. I have waited 55 minutes, and I haven’t recieved a code. And I’m positive I haven’t been banned. Is this, like, dependent on time zones or something? Did I do something wrong?

      • frustra August 2, 2010 / 4:06 pm

        you’re not banned if there isn’t something along the lines of “PROXY!!” appearing in the code generator.

        generally you have to wait for two hours from the time you accessed the code generator before you get your code, so just be patient. ^^

Leave a Reply

